$10,000 in Brady Scholarships awarded to ADJ students

Seventeen administration of justice students will receive awards totaling $10,000 from the Stephen J. Brady and Frances M. Brady Scholarship Fund during an awards ceremony scheduled for 5:30 p.m. Monday, Dec. 9 in the Ochre Court state dining room.

Now in its 12th year, the scholarship was established by Dr. Michael Brady, associate professor in the Department of Administration of Justice, in honor of his parents. Brady has said he wanted to recognize everything they contributed and sacrificed to provide their children with the opportunities to succeed and excel.

The Brady Scholarships are available on a competitive basis to students who meet certain eligibility requirements. To be considered for the award, students must be administration of justice majors with at least 30 credits at Salve Regina and have a minimum GPA of 3.0. Students are judged based on written essays and financial need.

The 2013-2014 recipients are:

  • Krystal Amaral ’14
  • Derek Blood ’15
  • Matthew Brady ’16
  • Jamie Lee Crespo ’14
  • Brittany Doherty ’14
  • Robyn Genzano ’15
  • Chelsea Hewett ’15
  • DianaLee Hirt ’14
  • Meghan Huber ’16
  • Marie Mendy ’15
  • James Mercurio ’15
  • Siobhan Mullen ’14
  • Tram Anh Nguyen ’13
  • Andrew Nutt ’15
  • Lindsay Rolfe ’14
  • Jordan Wells ’14
  • Lynsey Wolf ’14

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required