Employees honored during annual recognition ceremony

Jason Black, director of web and electronic communications; Nancy Finn, admissions staff support; and Jaclyn Jaquette, HR recruitment and data specialist, received this year’s staff community service awards during the annual holiday luncheon and service recognition ceremony Dec. 19. In addition, President Jane Gerety, RSM, honored more than 45 employees for their service to Salve Regina.

Salve Regina’s staff community service awards are designed to recognize staff members who demonstrate their commitment to others by volunteering in their communities. Staff members are honored each year for their volunteerism, and donations in the amount of $300 are given to the charities of their choice.

This year, the second annual Holiday Door Decorating Contest invited faculty and staff to “deck the halls” with the Christmas spirit. The Center for Adult Education took first place in the door decorating contest, while Health Services took second and Facilities took third.

Staff members who were honored for their years of service include:

Five years

  • Charles Avenengo, faculty services secretary
  • Paul Cardoza, coordinator for student health education
  • Kelly Coen, associate director of special gifts
  • Melissa Davis, academic grants officer
  • David Dawson, interim director of counseling services
  • Elaine Forsythe, office coordinator, dean of arts and sciences
  • Teresa Haas, office manager, Pell Center
  • Corinne Hughes, athletic facilities coordinator and women’s basketball coach
  • Jamison Landsman, clinical counselor
  • Ingrid Levin, information literacy librarian
  • Veronica Mansour, assistant director of career development
  • Jennifer Marshall, student services counselor
  • Anna Mae Mayer, director of the Mercy Center
  • Craig O’Rourke II, intramurals coordinator and men’s soccer coach
  • Spencer Philp, associate director of admissions
  • Kerri Scroope, assistant athletic facility coordinator and softball coach
  • Kristine Springett, office coordinator, nursing
  • Julie Swierczek, archivist and special collections librarian
  • Lisa Underhill, collection services associate
  • Janice Violante, administrative assistant, president’s office

Ten years

  • Robert Blanchette, technical support specialist
  • Thomas Blaney, fitness center manager
  • Carla Brownell, administrative assistant, admissions
  • Joshua Carvalho, systems integrator developer
  • Christine Lalli, development research specialist
  • Elaine Powrie, data/development assistant
  • Gianna Sullivan, secretary, art
  • Ralph Tavares, associate director of admissions and coordinator of multicultural recruitment
  • Annette Torrey, director of the Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Michelle Villacorta, accounting specialist
  • Julie Ward, associate director of career development

Fifteen years

  • Mona Dube, faculty services secretary
  • Victoria Duclos, senior director of advancement operations and programs
  • Kristine Hendrickson, associate vice president for university relations
  • James McSparren, shuttle driver
  • Aida Mirante, director of financial aid
  • Richard O’Neill, general maintenance
  • Theresa Peckham, security officer

Twenty years

  • Brian Ahearn, security officer
  • Thomas Brennan, associate vice president for technology
  • Bonnie Fischer, nurse practitioner
  • Alfred Grindell, security officer
  • Edward Habershaw, sports information director and women’s tennis coach
  • Leonard Mercier, superintendent of grounds
  • Lynn Viveiros, records manager

Twenty-five years

  • Michael Grandchamp, associate vice president for finance
  • Kim McKillop, assistant to the vice president for student life

Thirty years

  • Janice Rego, secretary, academic affairs

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.