Four Seahawks named to NABC Honors Court

For the third straight season, members of the men’s basketball team were selected to the National Association of Basketball Coaches Honors Court. Jeff Bielefeld ’14, Joshua Hohlfelder ’14, Isiah Pringle ’14 and Scott St. Lawrence ’14 received the honor after a 2012-2013 season that had the Seahawks earn another spot in the Commonwealth Coast Conference tournament.

To be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria, including:

  • Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player.
  • Cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2012-2013 academic year.
  • Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
  • Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III or NAIA institution.

“I am extremely proud of our four representatives on the NABC Honors Court,” head coach Sean Foster said. “Their commitment to being successful in their academic and athletic careers has set a positive example in our program and has paved the way for future Seahawks to excel in both the classroom and on the court. My staff and I are ecstatic to have such solid people as leaders of our program going forward and we know their character will translate into prosperous futures for these fine student-athletes.”

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required