Men’s ice hockey names four captains

Kevin Clare ’19, Nick Cyr ’19, Evan Schmidbauer ’18 and Pat Thompson ’18 have been named captains of the men’s ice hockey team for the 2017-2018 season. Clare and Cyr are first-time captains while Schmidbauer and Thompson reprise their roles as captains from last season.

Clare and Cyr are both defensive staples for the Seahawks. Last season, Clare scored twice and handed out four helpers, while Cyr scored three goals, handed out 12 assists and was a +24. He ranked fourth in the conference in points per game for defensemen during the regular season, earning him first team all-conference honors.

Schmidbauer scored seven goals and handed out six assists last season, while Thompson once again led the Seahawks in goal scoring with 13. He also dished out seven assists. Thompson had the team’s only hat trick, a team-high four power play goals and three game-winning goals, earning him third team all-conference honors.

The Seahawks opened their 2017-2018 campaign Oct. 27 with a 3-2 win over Norwich University.

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.