Seahawks land 23 on NEFC academic team

The Salve Regina football team has landed 23 student-athletes on the New England Football Conference (NEFC) 2012 Academic All-Conference Team. To qualify for the team, a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better.

Highlighting Salve Regina’s selections is defensive back Phil Terio ’15, who was named the NEFC Boyd Division defensive player of the year as well as a defensive back and return specialist first team selection earlier this year.

Joining Terio as both an Academic All-Conference and an All-Division selection are Anthony Hannon ’13, Connor Kelly ’13 and Maxwell Shubert ’13. Hannon and Shubert were both named to the first team while Kelly earned second team honors.

Other Seahawks who were named to the NEFC All-Academic Team include Dan Buonocore ’15, Richard Burke ’13, Joshua Burnett ’14, John Gaffney ’15, Gregory Gosselin ’13, Nick Habosian ’13, Alex Hennessy ’15, Kyle Henrick ’14, Justin Johnson ’14, Erik Klein ’15, Kevin Moore ’13, VonErice Murphy ’15, Dan Parks ’14, Xavier Peralta ’15, Tyler Pike ’15, Robert Pruyn ’14, Troy Smith ’15, Stephen Tomaselli ’13 and Matthew Traynor ’15.

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required