Student Government Association holding elections April 12-13

The Student Government Association will hold elections for 2018-2019 executive board and senate positions April 12-13. Online voting will be open from 7 a.m. Thursday through 10 p.m. Friday via Seahawk Connection.

In addition, a debate between the candidates for SGA president will be held at 7 p.m. Wednesday, April 11 in the DiStefano Lecture Hall.

The candidates are:

  • President: Edward Cullinane and Alexander Carver
  • Treasurer: William Hanna
  • Public relations coordinator: Samanntha Velazquez
  • Senators: Victoria Johnson, Madeleine Archer, Jennifer Page, Alexsys Sohayda, Claire Wulfman, Maria Hendrickson, Delaney Smith, Sidney Butler, Allison Daly and Alexandra D’Aurio

All full-time undergraduate students are eligible to vote. For more information, contact the Student Government Association at (401) 341-7255 or, or stop by the SGA office, located in Wakehurst, Room 200.

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.