Employees honored during annual recognition ceremony

Andy Boschetto, men’s ice hockey coach, received the staff community service award during the annual holiday luncheon and service recognition ceremony Dec. 21, 2016. In addition, President Jane Gerety, RSM, honored nearly 40 employees for their service to Salve Regina.

Salve Regina’s staff community service awards are designed to recognize staff members who demonstrate their commitment to others by volunteering in their communities. Staff members are honored each year for their volunteerism, and donations in the amount of $300 are given to the charities of their choice.

In addition, the annual door decorating contest invited faculty and staff to “deck the halls” with the Christmas spirit. The Office of Safety and Security took first place, while the Center for Student Development took second and the Business Office took third.

Staff members who were honored for their years of service include:

Five years of service

  • Barbara Bessette, Dean of Academics
  • Robert Church, Safety and Security
  • David Cox, Athletics
  • Erin FitzGerald, International Programs
  • Christopher Kerwin, Facilities
  • James Ludes, Pell Center
  • Eric Milner, Facilities

Ten years of service

  • Glenn Clark, Information Technology
  • Jennifer Cone, Business Office
  • Donna Cook, Academic Affairs
  • Jennifer Foster, Athletics
  • Ducha Hang, Center for Student Development
  • Pam Heroux, Admissions
  • Mariann Maida, Conferences and Events
  • Brooke Newsome, University Relations
  • Susan Pratt, Academic Center for Excellence
  • Amy Roehrig, Academic Affairs
  • Michael Vucci, Information Technology
  • Harry Walker, Safety and Security

Fifteen years of service

  • Timothy Biello, Facilities
  • Margret Godin, Admissions
  • Gerard Grant, Mail Services
  • Christopher Miranda, Facilities
  • Stephanie Moniz, Registrar
  • Deborah Nellis, Mail Services
  • Michael Oliveira, Facilities
  • Carol Scanlon, Graduate Studies and Continuing Education
  • Stephen Stracensky, Business Office

Twenty years of service

  • Gerald Foley, Library Services
  • David Gaston, Facilities
  • Deborah Herz, University Relations
  • John Lewis, Library Services
  • Rowena Pupo, Admissions
  • Raquel Remy, Information Technology
  • Daniel Santos, Facilities

Thirty years of service

  • William Hall, Administration/CFO
  • Susan Letourneau, Mail Services

Thirty-five years of service

  • Frederick Promades, Institutional Planning

Forty years of service

  • M. Therese Antone, Chancellor

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required